PRVTR Party Fund Points (SX 2021) | Round Four - Indianapolis

PRVTR Party Fund Points (SX 2021) |  Round Four - Indianapolis

The season has finally moved to its second location with round four, at Indianapolis, Indiana. This first round at the new location showed some tough competition in both the 250 class and the 450 class. 

The first heat races showed some strong speed for both Adam Cianciarulo and Ken Roczen, with a lot of other riders being up in the air. It was quite surprising seeing so many factory and factory-supported riders going to the LCQ, due to so much carnage in the heat races, both due to track conditions and the first corner out of the start. Alex Ray was in a great position but found himself laying on the ground after landing into Vince Friese's bike over the second double over the start. Luckily, once again, privateer Kyle Chisholm is just unstoppable and put himself into the main straight from the heat race, avoiding any of the craziness that left top hitters from not making it in.

The LCQ left only one spot for the another privateer to make it in with Jason Anderson, Vince Friese, and Justin Bogle all in the top three spots after roughly 3/4 of the race. For almost the entire race, it looks like Carlen Gardner would be the one to advance, until the very last lap where Austin Politelli took the final spot just before the finish line. 

The main event would see a solid battle in the front for the entire main, with the track claiming victims left and right for everyone behind them. Eli Tomac and Ken Roczen swapped positions multiple times with Roczen finally taking the win, his first of the season. Privateers Kyle Chisholm and Austin Politelli would end the night 20th and 21st, a well respected ride for both guys, all things considered. With such a stacked field this year, it is incredible to see these guys making it into the main events, and Kyle Chisholm making his way to each and every one so far! That type of riding is exactly why he is the current leader of the PRVTR Party Fund! Congrats, Kyle! 

Below you will find the current standings for the PRVTR Party Fund, including every eligible privateer who earned at least one point in the 2020 AMA Supercross series. For those who don't know, the PRVTR Party Fund rewards the most improved top five riders at the end of the season based on the points earned for the current compared to the points earned from the previous season. The winner will receive 50% of the pot with the other 50% being distributed equally the rest of the riders in the top five.


Name R1-4 ('20) R1-4 ('21) Difference
Kyle Chisholm 4 21 17
Carlen Gardner 0 2 2
Cade Autenrieth 0 0 0
Daniel Herrlein 0 0 0
Henry Miller 0 0 0
James Weeks 0 0 0
Jason Clermont 0 0 0
Joshua Cartwright 0 0 0
Logan Karnow 0 0 0
Mason Kerr 0 0 0
Ronnie Stewart 0 0 0
Jerry Robin 1 0 -1
Freddie Norren 2 0 -2
Alex Ray 10 6 -4
Kyle Cunningham 7 0 -7
Ryan Breece 10 0 -10
Chris Blose 18 0 -18
Tyler Bowers 20 0 -20


Leave a comment